Alabama Newspapers

Write a Letter to the Editor

The shorter your letter, the more likely it is to get published. Most papers have a 300-word limit, but some use a 250-word limit. Generally, the bigger the paper, the shorter the limit. Be sure to include your name, address, and telephone number when submitting letters. Most papers will not publish without verifying the authorship by telephone unless they already know who you are from previous submissions.

Note: The e-mail addresses below have been written out to prevent spammers from harvesting them. Translate "name at newspaper dot com" to "name@newspaper.com" before sending your e-mail.

Daily Newspapers

City Newspaper E-mail
Andalusia Andalusia Star News editor at andalusiastarnews dot com
Anniston Anniston Star speakout at annistonstar dot com
Birmingham Birmingham News tscarritt at bhamnews dot com
Birmingham Birmingham Post-Herald kseitz at postherald dot com
Columbus (GA) Columbus Ledger-Enquirer letters at ledger-enquirer dot com
Cullman Cullman Times stan_voit at cullmantimes dot com
Decatur Decatur Daily editor at decaturdaily dot com
Dothan Dothan Eagle letters at dothaneagle dot com
Florence Florence Times Daily vent at timesdaily dot com
Fort Payne Times Journal letters at times-journal dot com
Gadsden Gadsden Times news at gadsdentimestoday dot com
Huntsville Huntsville Times letters at htimes dot com
Jasper Daily Mountain Eagle lte at mountaineagle dot com
Lanett Valley Times-News news at valleytimes-news dot com
Mobile Mobile Register fcoleman at mobileregister dot com
Montgomery Montgomery Advertiser Online Form
Opelika Opelika-Auburn News gmorgan at oanow dot com
Scottsboro Daily Sentinel dsnews at thedailysentinel dot com
Selma Selma Times-Journal news at selmatimesjournal dot com
Talladega Daily Home ghadley at dailyhome dot com
Tuscaloosa Tuscaloosa News ben.windham at tuscaloosanews dot com

Non-daily Newspapers

City Newspaper E-Mail
Albertville Sand Mountain Reporter news at sandmountainreporter dot com (150 word limit)
Alexander City Outlook kerry.whipple at alexcityoutlook dot com
Athens Athens News-Courier Online Form
Atmore Atmore Advance newsroom at atmoreadvance dot com
Birmingham Birmingham Business Journal birmingham at bizjournals dot com
Birmingham Deep South Jewish Voice editor at deepsouthjewishvoice dot com
Brewton Brewton Standard blankenship at brewtonstandard dot com
Carrollton Pickens County Herald theherald at pickens dot net
Centre Cherokee County Herald kyencer at cherokeeherald dot com
Centre Post Online swright at postpaper dot com
Clanton Clanton Advertiser newsroom at clantonadvertiser dot com
Columbiana Shelby County Reporter Online Form
Demopolis Demopolis Times news.staff at demopolistimes dot com
Enterprise Enterprise Ledger ?????????
Enterprise Southeast Sun sesun at entercomp dot com
Eufaula Eufaula Tribune editor at eufaulatribune dot com
Fort Rucker Army Flier ?????????
Gadsden Messenger connie at gadsdenmessenger dot com
Greenville Greenville Advocate dennis.palmer at greenvilleadvocate dot com
Grove Hill Clarke County Democrat ?????????
Hartselle Hartselle Enquirer ?????????
Heflin Cleburne News news at cleburnenews dot com
Jacksonville Jacksonville News news at jaxnews dot com
Livingston Sumter County Record-Journal grobbins at sumternet dot com
Monroeville Monroe Journal news at monroejournal dot com
Montgomery Montgomery Independent independent1 at mindspring dot com
Northport Northport Gazette northportgazette at northportgazette dot com
Oxford Oxford Independent childs3 at internettport dot net
Rainsville Weekly Post Online Form
Rockford Coosa County News ?????????
Russellville Franklin County Times allison at franklincountytimes dot com
Troy Troy Messenger stacy.graning at troymessenger dot com

College Newspapers

College Newspaper E-Mail
Auburn University Plainsman letters at theplainsman dot com
Auburn University at Montgomery Aumnibus ?????????????
Jacksonville State University Chanticleer jsu_chanticleer at hotmail dot com
Spring Hill College (Mobile) SpringHillian ?????????????
Troy State University Tropolitan ?????????????
University of Alabama at Birmingham Kaleidoscope ?????????????
Univiversity of Alabama at Huntsville Exponent ?????????????
University of Alabama at Tuscaloosa Crimson White cwletters at sa dot ua dot edu
University of South Alabama (Mobile) Vanguard ?????????????

Alternative Newpapers

City Newspaper E-Mail
Clanton The Beacon publisher at newsbeacon dot com
Birmingham The Birmingham Weekly editor at birminghamweekly dot com
Birmingham The Black and White ??????????
Huntsville Speaking Out News wsmoth3193 at aol dot com
Mobile First Freedom ??????????
Tuscaloosa The Strip editor at thestriponline dot com
Tuscaloosa Up-Front News speakout at upfrontnews dot com
Find broken links or bad e-mail addresses? Let me know.
ROA Icon
[FAC Home]